socal

Hello! Its been awhile.

I thought, I throw some photos of me and my goofballs back when the weather was lovely.  Also, it’s almost like a year since my last post! Looks like I’ve been busy! nah – I’ve been slacking! hahaaa

anyway, here goes.

Back in May, I spent a whole day hanging out at the newly renovated Malibu Farm with Oliver and Zoe. The cafe conveys that effortlessly cool, California vibe.Malibu Farm has such locavore ethos. It is considered one of the top farm to table restaurants in Los Angeles. With its hipster ambiance, soothing view of the ocean and scrumptious food, no wonder, it’s a cult favorite.

“Zoe” letting me take a photo of her before she explored the pier.

we got there early so it wasn’t crowded yet.

settled in and grabbed brunch.

swedish meatballs pasta, blue nachos, cafe au lait
fresh, local, organic!
fine wine, any day!

There’s nothing like dining with a view of the Pacific Ocean in front of you and the sound of waves crashing against the beach. The view is incredible, it feels endless, its beyond gorgeous.

And the food are happy meld of flavors for a delectable and a very satisfying meal. burp!

enjoying our brunch plates!
enjoying our brunch plates!

California grown, local is thekey here.  – that kind of feeling that you’re having great food that is simple and true.

Capturing a sip of my cafe au lait by Caffe Luxxe. Obviously enjoying it! 🙂

Had a really wonderful time here with my fambam, brunching, lounging, snacking, frolicking, people watching, enjoying the view and just basking in each others company. It really is just the right amount of perfect. Beachy, chic and classic Malibu.IDFG0869IMG_1105IMG_1108IMG_1156

so bring your family, a date or friends and do your eyes and tummy a favor, stop by the cafe and revel a true Malibu experience. It is probably the most Instagrammable cafe on the Pacific Coast Highway.IMG_0633Thanks for reading!! I hope you have an awesome week!

xx,

pets

Leave a comment